American Josh Osby (Raceline KTM Thor) emerged victorious in the SX2 category following a trio of chaotic main events at the Monster Energy S-X Open Auckland in New Zealand, marking round four of the 2019 Australian Supercross Championship.

In main event one, it was American Darian Sanayai (Kawasaki) who grabbed the hole-shot with defending champion Jay Wilson (Yamalube Yamaha Racing) in tow, although the positions quickly changed as the top five were all within striking distance of each other.

Points leader Osby claimed the lead, only to come under attack by pole-sitter Mitchell Oldenburg – the Penrite Honda Racing rider going down in the laps following.

In the end, Osby captured victory over an impressive comeback by Oldenburg, while Aaron Tanti (Serco Yamaha), who crashed on lap one, charged back to third. Chris Blose (Penrite Honda Racing) was fourth followed by Wilson and Sanayai.

The top 10 was completed by Connor Tierey (Serco Yamaha), Regan Duffy (Raceline KTM Thor), Morgan Fogarty (Davey Motorsport KTM) and Ricky Latimer (Yamaha).

Wilson chrged to a thrilling victory in race two, using the shortcut lane to advantage to seal the top spot. Osby and Blose and were the early leaders, battling for position during the opening stages.

Osby later went down, however also used the shortcut lane – which can only be used once – to reel himself back into second. Blose was third ahead Tanti and Oldenburg, as Duffy, Tierney, Latimer, Sanayai and Wills locked out the top 10.

It was a chaotic start to main event three as Osby claimed the hole-shot, only for Tanti to put down an aggressive move for the lead.

Blose used the shortcut lane in the early stages and stole the lead, riding away to a convincing win. Tanti secured second over Osby, as Wilson and Geran Stapleton (Honda). Oldenburg was sixth, followed by Rhys Budd (Penrite Pirelli CRF Honda Racing), Wills, Tierney, and Duffy.

Osby claimed the overall win and strengthened his points lead, while Blose and Tanti completed the overall podium.